2nd Attempt for America Chocolate Sponge Cake

This is the results of my 2nd attempt to bake again the America Chocolate Sponge Cake. Because I was rushing to get the cake ready and send to my parent’s house. Without waiting the cake to cool for 5-10mins, I directly get it out to plate. And the cake split two. šŸ˜¦ too bad. no more rounded cake.


I use the mould to cut out the cake into smaller rounded pieces look like cupcake.

And the final results is look like this.. That is really awful. Because I still didnt catch up how to decorate the cake, so the poor cake ended up like this.


Anyway, I still not really satisfy with the results. Because the next day my cake that I put inside the refrigerator came out harder when I try to have a bite. šŸ˜¦ I don’t know what went wrong…. But still trying to figure it out..

Leave a comment